A Fully Accredited Online High School

Technical Support

Apply Now or Request More Courses

The Regional Accreditation Agencies

There are six regional accreditation agencies that service the United States. Each of these six agencies recognizes credits and diplomas awarded by the other agencies, allowing you to transfer credits throughout the United States.

Accreditation Agencies Service Map

Accreditation Agency Service Map for the Entire United States

Which Agencies Service Which States

The following is a list of the accreditation agencies and the states that they service.

Northwest Accreditation Commission (NWAC)

  • Alaska
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • Oregon
  • Utah
  • Washington

New England Association of Secondary Schools and Colleges

  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont

Middle States Association Secondary

  • Delaware
  • Maryland
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Pennsylvania
  • Washington D.C.

Western Association of Schools and Colleges

  • California
  • Hawaii

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools

  • Alabama
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools

  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Iowa
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Dakota
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

The Northwest Accreditation Commission facilitates the appropriate application, review, and recognition of qualified and credible third-party accrediting associations serving private schools. There are currently nine agencies engaged in a third party relationship with NWAC:
  • Assembly of God (ACTS)
  • Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
  • Christian Schools International (CSI)
  • National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)
  • National Independent Private Schools Association (NIPSA)
  • National Lutheran Schools (NLSA)
  • Pacific Northwest Association of Independent School (PNAIS)
  • Seventh Day Adventists (SDA)
  • Western Catholic Educational Association (WCEA)